Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default ROMs assessment(a noobs diary)

So I've been on Android for a few months for the first time ever. Thinking I was a pro from jail breaking I dove into rooting and ROMs. Dear lord I was ready for how much harder and dangerous it was from JB. I ended up bricking my first gs3 after installing the wrong modem. I am ever so cautious and watchful now. I have tried Cyanogen CM10,Synergy and Clean on so far. Here's what I got. I love the features in CM10.the new UI sound replaces the annoying bloop, the pop up for messenger the in depth menus on performance and the holo Lockscreen with zero lag when using. As for battery life and did not notice much difference. I am now on Synergy with its amazing battery life and TW features such as, pop up browser, smart rotation(which hasn't worked for me yet) and the plus of Kies air working to dominate my SD card with tunes. The down of Synergy is its pretty much ICS cosmetically. I would love the added features of CM10 with the integration of TW and battery life of Synergy.

If anyone knows of such a magical myth of a ROM please let me know. I still have a few more devices to brick before I give up haha. Thanks again for all who respond. Coming from iOS I love android forums
    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Android Central Forums
  2. Thread Author  Thread Author    #2  

Default Re: ROMs assessment(a noobs diary)

Forgive my bad Grammer and sentence structures. I am a touring musician and am living off of no sleep and monster rehabs:-)

The 'bloop' can be turned off in settings>sound>system>touch tones, for message pop-ups try using a third party messenger like Handcent or GO (these both support it), and if you like the JB lockscreen get WidgetLocker. That's had the JB style lockscreen since the Gingerbread days.