Verizon S3 to Straight Talk

Aug 10, 2012
Visit site
I have straight talk and just bought a Kyocera Hydro Elite another Verizon phone. I used this trick and bought the att sim card. Just transferred account to sim talk and text works great. Here is the snag unlike the S3 the Kyocera Hydro Elite does not allow you to add an APN. I have to root the phone with mottochopper, and use SQLite editor to add the apn. Found out from this thread: http://androidforums.com/kyocera-hydro-elite/791274-gsm-unlocked.html#post6507519 however, Im new to rooting scene, and need specific directions on how to do this and what values to use for straight talk, as that post is for t mobile subscribers. Any Help greatly greatly appreciated.

Pablo Otero

Apr 2, 2014
Visit site
I have sg3 and it all works but vm haven't tried what ppl say about settings but going to after work I use the nano sim card it lil to small for it but it works

barbaracheyenne

Apr 5, 2014
Visit site
From what I've read you no longer use *86; instead you just dial your phone number.

Sent from my rooted, debloated, deodexed Sinclair ZX-80 running CM -0.001 using Tapatalk

Hi, I have a g s3 that was on Verizon but I really need it on straight talk. I bought a SIM and activated it, followed every instruction that you had put on here, but it is still not working it just keeps saying "network not available" idol what to do I really need it to work please help!

wyjsmama13

Apr 5, 2014
Visit site
Where do i get MMSC

NOV 21 2013

STEP 4 To get network working. Go to settings, more settings, mobile networks, access point names.
you will see LTE - Verizon Internet grayed out. hit the setting button (lower left on phone below screen) select add new access point.
Enter only the settings listed below:
Name : Straight Talk
APN : tfdata
Port : 80
MMSC : http://mms-tf.net
MMS Proxy : mms3.tracfone.com
MMS Port : 80

Next
Select the APN you just created.
(You can also find these settings at Straight Talk's web site)