1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Brag about your rooted Galaxy S3?

Hey everyone! This is my first time on here. I'm on the border of making the leap. I'm all about customizing my phone so I think it would be the right step. I posted this in hopes to learn about some the the best things you can do with a rooted phone. Favorite roms.. Cool things you can do. Best places to get the roms and ect. Hopefully I'm not out of line with this post I know you may have all seen these hundreds of times. Thank you for your time!
    Last edited by NotJustAPhone; 02-26-2014 at 10:14 AM.

Global Posts
    2,693 Global Posts
    ROM
    CodefireX One XL 4.4.2

Default Re: Brag about your rooted s3?

Quote Originally Posted by atticus599 View Post
    Hey everyone! This is my first time on here. I'm on the border of making the leap. I'm all about customizing my phone so I think it would be the right step. I posted this in hopes to learn about some the the best things you can do with a rooted phone. Favorite roms.. Cool things you can do. Best places to get the roms and ect. Hopefully I'm not out of line with this post I know you may have all seen these hundreds of times. Thank you for your time!
    Welcome! Yes, root has it's pros if you utilize it enough! You can remove bloatware, install custom recoveries, flash ROMs, install kernels, flags mods, and give apps that need root access a lot more features!

Sent from my AT&T One X running CodefireX ROM Android Version 4.4.
    It is our choices, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities. - J. K Rowling

"If you love life, don't waste time, for time is what life is made up of." - Bruce Lee

"The story of life is quicker then the blink of an eye, the story of love is hello, goodbye." - Jimi Hendrix
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Thank you! I am eager to figure it all out. I seen you are running the Codefire X Rom. Do they work for any phone once rooted or are they limited to certain phones?