1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  
    Banned

Default Question on Contacts

Hey everyone! Newbie here. I have a question on the contacts. I have my my contacts saved with Back Up asst and some saved on Google. But when I select just Phone and Google, I still see all my Facebook and Twitter contacts, if I select all, I'm missing some contacts. I also have duplicates now of some of my contacts. Anyone know how I can clean all these up. Any tips or advise will help. Thanks.

Default Re: Question on Contacts

That's strange, seems like your contacts displayed are the opposite of what you selected.

All I know is, when I had my DX I had some saved on Backup Asst and some on Google, before I realized the difference. I eventually switched to Google only, so I exported my Backup asst contacts to Google, which did result in some duplicates. I went into my Google contacts (on the computer, easier interface for merging and cleanup) and merged them all, some auto, some manual. It was a good opportunity for some sorely needed housekeeping anyways. I'm still not super organized, just divided my Google contacts into two groups- My contacts, which syncs with the phone by default, and Other contacts, which does not sync.

Not sure what your problem is though, why your Facebook and Twitter are showing up even though you've selected just phone and Google...
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  
    Banned

That's what's confusing me too. And the more I mess with it the worse it gets. And if I try to delete them, it says I can't delete read-only contacts. I may do as you suggested. It's a mess in there.