1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    17 Global Posts

Exclamation Syncing itunes music but want to lower bitrate first!?!?!

Hey guys. First of all I'm new to android phones. Came from an iphone and gotta say i'm pretty pleased with my new device. However I am trying to transition over and I gotta say it's not that easy.

First of all how do I even get my itunes library onto my phone?

and second of all. I have 14 gigs of music and my phones capacity is 16. So how can I lower the bitrate of the songs first before syncing? On the iphone theres a button you can check to compress the songs to 128 AAC.
    Banned

Global Posts
    5,774 Global Posts
    ROM
    Something JB

Default Re: Syncing itunes music but want to lower bitrate first!?!?!

Welcome to Android Central!

OK i am not all that great with iTunes, but I read enough. if you just want to sync, I would say that you could use an app called Doubletwist. it will sync Android and iTunes.

Honestly what I would do is cut the cord from iTunes. Download your music, convert it to any format you want. There are several free ones out there that will do the trick. Next I would say you have a few options. You can upload it all to Google Music and then stream it all from the Music app, or since you have the SGS3 you can put a 16, 32 or 64 GB SDcard in there and run all your music off of there. You are out of the closed apple system now, there are other options.

If you need more help or other questions, feel free to ask away....

Global Posts
    402 Global Posts
    ROM
    stock rooted

Welcome!

The easiest method I found was to download googles music upload application for the mac/pc. It gives you the option to import all the music you have on itunes, other folders on your computer and even playlists! you literally download it, sign into your gmail axcount (the same one you use on your google phone for the app store and gmail) set what music you want to import, and it syncs it to cloud.