Assurion repalcement phones.

Nicholi2789

Dec 1, 2012
Visit site
Hey everyone, so yestday I somehow busted the screen on my GS3. I was at work (I work at a lube shop) and pulled it out of my pocket and saw that there was spiderweb cracks all over the bottom and up to the top. Not sure how it happened, but I'm guessing I musta hit it with a wrench or something when it was in my pocket. It's my first time ever busting a screen. Thankfully I pay 6.99 a month to get insurance from Assurion through verizon. I called them up on the same day and after paying a hefty 100$ deductible I have a new GS3 on the way. Should be here tuesday.
My question is, does anyone know if the replacement phone they send you is brand new or refurbished?? I've had phones replaced by Verizon before and they always give me refurbished phones. Of course that is for warranty replacment and not insurance, and I didn't have to pay a cent. Has anyone had a phone replaced through them before? What was your experience?
Needless to say, I'm stoked about getting a new GS3 with no nicks or scratches on the camera lense. I'm just not excited about re-installing all 71 of my apps and setting up the home screens again. Anyone got suggestions on how to speed up that process?
Thanks

McSkullough

Mar 21, 2013
Visit site
I had my Nexus replaced by them after it was stolen. The online process was easy, and it was shipped overnight. The phone I received wouldn't wake up after phone calls, so I called them and they sent me another. I had to send the first one back, but they paid for shipping. My experience with them was great, and I'm glad I had the insurance.

To answer your other question, I don't know if they are all new or refurbished, maybe a mix of both? But if the phone you receive doesn't work properly, they'll replace it quickly and without much difficulty.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Nicholi2789

Dec 1, 2012
Visit site