HTC One noitifcations

gus74

Aug 23, 2013
Visit site
I'm new to Android. Finally got away from the iPhone. The one thing I miss is when my iphone received a notification the screen would show part of the message. With the HTC One you have to hit the power button and then see it in the lock screen. Does anyone know of an app or setting where I can do this? I tried Active Notifications but it doesn't seem to work with 4.2. Also is there away to get rid of blinkfeed? Thanks!!!

gus74

Aug 23, 2013
Visit site
Thank you for the response. It is enabled and still a black screen when a message comes in. It vibrates but nothing pops up.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using AC Forums mobile app

darryjr

Dec 17, 2012
Visit site
Go into settings, personalize, lock screen style, set it for productivity lock screen. That will give you a preview of messages, emails, etc.

angiebugg

Jul 23, 2010
Visit site
Load Go SMS Pro - it provides a pop up - over the lock screen if necessary. I tried to go stock sms message app and I didn't like it. I like the pop up where I can just quickly reply and not have to open the thread.

karn101

Sep 1, 2010
Visit site
He wants his screen to wake when he gets a notification. I think you should look into the Moto X if that's truly what you want.

I've seen it on custom ROMs so that's another possibility for you as well if you feel like waiting.

NickA

Sep 15, 2010
Visit site
He wants his screen to wake when he gets a notification. I think you should look into the Moto X if that's truly what you want.

I've seen it on custom ROMs so that's another possibility for you as well if you feel like waiting.

No need to for the X or a custom ROM. GoSMS like mentioned above, or Handcent will do what the OP wants.

Handcent on the PLay Store

malikshuman

Feb 14, 2011
Visit site