Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Simon_y7
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Recomended Cases

I'm completely new to smartphones, but I bought my Rezound after a lot of research and I love it so far. I'm pretty sure I'm going to get a case for it, but wanted some recommendations from the old timers.

Looks don't matter much to me, and I take pretty good care of electronics. I don't have pets or children, but I do travel quite often.

I'm also wondering, are the peel off screen protectors worth anything?

Default Re: Recomended Cases

I haven't used a screen protector but I do use skins on my phone. I just bought the black gel skin from Verizon.

I picked up an otterbox defender on eBay. Those cases are beasts but the protection is excellent. The defender also has a screen protector built in.

Quote Originally Posted by bigcatman View Post
    I picked up an otterbox defender on eBay. Those cases are beasts but the protection is excellent. The defender also has a screen protector built in.
    They ARE beasts, especially for those who care about the thickness of the phone. Huge.

ROM
    To embarrassed to say

Static cling screen protectors are useless. When I use one, I go to . They are cheap and awesome.

Edit: they don't have them for the rezound yet, but they are still awesome for the devices they carry.
    Last edited by twolastnames; 12-03-2011 at 10:50 PM. Reason: Edit post

Quote Originally Posted by bigcatman View Post
    +1
    Got mine yesterday. Like the way it protects the camera lens more than no case at all. There is a small gap between the surface of the screen and the screen protector but I'm having no problem with swiping or typing.