Rezound like the Incredible when charging?

zrxoa1

Apr 20, 2010
Visit site
The Incredible had one serious (in my opinion) flaw from the get go, it was the way it charges. Whereas most phones, when plugged in to a charger, will start to run off the charger once the battery reaches 100%, the DInc would actually begin to run off the battery. This would cause the owner to pull the phone off the charger and see the battery percentage begin to rapidly drop. Many, like myself, resorted to the use of multiple batteries and wall chargers. This would allow the batteries to reach a true 100% charge. Others would "bump" charge.

I am new to the Rezound but once already the Rezound has exhibited this very same behavior. After being on the charger for a few hours after the battery reached a "full" charge and then the charger was unplugged, the phone seemed to lose charge rather quickly. Is this something many are seeing?

I will give it a few more charge cycles to see but if it is going to be like the Incredible was I might be out on this phone. So far I like the phone so I am hoping to see better battery performance.

humpagardengnome

Oct 24, 2011
Visit site
The Incredible had one serious (in my opinion) flaw from the get go, it was the way it charges. Whereas most phones, when plugged in to a charger, will start to run off the charger once the battery reaches 100%, the DInc would actually begin to run off the battery. This would cause the owner to pull the phone off the charger and see the battery percentage begin to rapidly drop. Many, like myself, resorted to the use of multiple batteries and wall chargers. This would allow the batteries to reach a true 100% charge. Others would "bump" charge.