Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By piizzadude
  • 1 Post By piizzadude
  • 1 Post By piizzadude
  • 1 Post By piizzadude
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Question Rezound - Updating to ICS from CR

I am new to Android. I bought a second-hand HTC Rezound that had CleanROM 4.3 installed in it (Android 4.0.3) with HTC Sense 3.6.

My question is, when I the official Ice Cream Sandwich, how would I go on about updating it/. Any help will be greatly appreciated, thanks!
    Banned

Global Posts
    5,774 Global Posts
    Carrier
    Something JB

Default Re: Rezound - Updating to ICS from CR

is the bootloader unlocked?
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Quote Originally Posted by piizzadude View Post
    is the bootloader unlocked?
    By bootloader, do you mean if its rooted? The phone is rooted.
    Banned

Global Posts
    5,774 Global Posts
    Carrier
    Something JB

no, turn the phone off, hold the volume button down and keep holding while you hold down the power button. It will load into what is called hboot.

The two things you need to look for there is whether it says, locked, unlocked or tampered.

Also look and see if it says s-on or s-off

another thing to look at is the version number.

These three things will help immensely with getting you back to stock
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

no, turn the phone off, hold the volume button down and keep holding while you hold down the power button. It will load into what is called hboot.

The two things you need to look for there is whether it says, locked, unlocked or tampered.

Also look and see if it says s-on or s-off

another thing to look at is the version number.

These three things will help immensely with getting you back to stock
    It is Unlocked, S-ON, and the version number is 2.11.0000
    Banned

Global Posts
    5,774 Global Posts
    Carrier