Verizon temporarily out of refurb Rezound,offering Razr

dpham00

Moderator Team VP
Apr 23, 2011
Visit site
I called in about my rezound and they said that they are out of clnr for now and they can offer the razr or i can wait until they get more rezound in stock.

I always wanted to try a razr, so should be interesting.
I

skatergirl

Retired Moderator
Mar 22, 2011
Visit site
I called in about my rezound and they said that they are out of clnr for now and they can offer the razr or i can wait until they get more rezound in stock.

I always wanted to try a razr, so should be interesting.
I

I read a post on the Verizon site about a person activating a replacement phone and losing the unlimited data because of the change in the system. Be careful and I am no expert, so let me ask if you can just swap out your sim card and avoid activating a replacement?

dpham00

Moderator Team VP
Apr 23, 2011
Visit site
I activated a micro sim for my gs3 after 6/28 and unlimited data remained. I am not worried, I know if Verizon messes up, that I could ger unlimited data plan back, though might take some fighting. I am used to it though as verizon has already attempted to pull a bait and switch on me several times.

To answer your question, yes, you can just move the sim to a new phone, no need for activation. However, depending on the sim on the phone, you may need to cut or use an adapter. For example, rezound to rezound is a direct swap. Rezound to razr requires trimming the sim. Razr back to rezound requires an adapter.

BullFrog76

Jul 22, 2012
Visit site
You should be able to go the store and get a new sim if needed and no worry of losing unlimited data. Your not changing your plan. Just a phone.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Android Central Forums

bbxtwo

Jun 27, 2012
Visit site