Question about Flash app

Wilhem_Scream

Sep 2, 2011
Visit site
I'm not that up on the fine details of all of what the flash player is or was needed for on the phone aside from videos. Now that it has been removed, has anything been added to take its place or is it using its sync to the pc to use its functions?? And would reinstalling it from my app history hurt or slow anything down if put back. I'm still learning some of this

acejavelin

Jun 13, 2012
Visit site
I am not sure I understand your question... Flash has nothing to do with watching videos NATIVELY on the phone, only some video site and Flash-based websites online (but the support in the stock browser for Flash is gone too). Flash also has nothing to do with Sync to PC functionality. So my question is, what are you hoping to accomplish by installing Adobe Flash Player?

BJsDroid

Jul 4, 2010
Visit site
I am a member of a website called GodVine. I love the site, bit after updating to ics, I can,t watch the videos any longer, because the the site requires flash player. is there any app that I can download, that will allow me to watch the videos from the godvine site. Thanks so much.

Wilhem_Scream

Sep 2, 2011
Visit site
Not trying to accomplish anything by having it on the phone. As I stated in the post, I am not an expert when it comes to exactly what flash is used for besides some sites that do say they require flash to view...... My question was basically what all does it or did it use and is it something that will be noticeably missed or is it something that adobe is phasing out all together and just starting with phones?

acejavelin

Jun 13, 2012
Visit site