Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Wanda
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Screen off during calls

First off, HI! I'm new to Androidcentral. Hoping to get some help. I'm on my 2nd Rezound, now this one has some annoying issues! The main issue is during a call, the screen goes black. When I bring the phone back down to hang up, or use dial pad, it wont come back on. Soooo annoying. Yeah, you can use the power button to hang up, but that's not a fix. I assume the proximity sensor is bad. But, if you run the test, it works. No screen protector, screen is clean, blew air into phone, nothing! Verizon said they can send me another "refurb" which I don't want. When I demanded a NEW phone, they told me to contact HTC, it was their problem. I did, they want me to send it in for repair. No way. Any ideas? Settings, apps (none have worked so far), etc? Just would like my expensive phone to work like it should. Also read ICS update may have caused this??? Out of ideas and frustrated...

Global Posts
    75 Global Posts

Default Re: Screen off during calls

Have you tried blowing the phone out with some compressed air? I think I read somewhere it fixed it for someone after they blew out the earphone jack.
    I could be mistaken though. It's been a while.
    There is no end for that which is continually beginnded.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Yes I have, Thanks for the reply though.

Global Posts
    75 Global Posts

are you rooted? I saw a link in the root section for a sensor calibration app
    There is no end for that which is continually beginnded.

ROM
    HTC One (Verizon) Stock