1. recDNA's Avatar
    Every time I turn on my tb or restart it I get a warning that fills the entire screen starting with: security warning one or more.of.your applications is requesting location services.....
    Yes, of course my weather app does that. I don't need or want the warning. How do I get rid of it?
    07-12-2011 08:37 AM
  2. worwig's Avatar
    The 'safety nazis' are running free.
    A couple of months ago it was making all of the news were the iPhone was keeping a file that was keeping track of people. So now I suspect all of the companies are going to make it painfully clear that you are being tracked. Even when you are OK with it, it is going to be painful.
    More warning makes life so much better.
    07-12-2011 08:42 AM
  3. recDNA's Avatar
    But can't I.shut off the warning once warned?
    07-12-2011 09:05 AM
  4. TBDreamer's Avatar
    When that pops up, the option to the right says something like "never warn again", press that and you're good
    07-12-2011 10:28 AM
  5. recDNA's Avatar
    I don't think there is one for this.particular warning
    07-12-2011 10:51 AM
  6. Edwill86's Avatar
    it seems after the first location warning you receive if you just hit "ok" and not "never warn me again" you will get the warning every time you reboot now with no option to "never warn".

    It seems the only fix anyone has found or thought up is to factory reset and when you get the first warning select "never warn me again" and it wont.

    sorry.
    07-12-2011 10:54 AM
  7. recDNA's Avatar
    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!
    07-12-2011 11:57 AM
  8. yodatom10's Avatar
    The only way to get rid of it after hitting ok the first time is by doing a factory reset
    07-12-2011 12:04 PM
  9. rporterfield's Avatar
    The only way to get rid of it after hitting ok the first time is by doing a factory reset
    I hit OK the first time as well. But, when I just booted up, I got the message and could select Never Again.
    07-12-2011 12:09 PM
  10. yodatom10's Avatar
    I hit OK the first time as well. But, when I just booted up, I got the message and could select Never Again.
    glad it worked out for you.
    07-12-2011 12:11 PM
  11. recDNA's Avatar
    Me too. I guess I never read it b4. Duh
    07-12-2011 12:46 PM
  12. realitydigg's Avatar
    I keep selecting never again, and it keeps comng back....
    07-12-2011 02:25 PM
  13. KJ78's Avatar
    I keep selecting never again and it keep popping up.
    07-12-2011 09:38 PM
  14. yodatom10's Avatar
    I keep selecting never again and it keep popping up.
    The only way to get rid of it is doing a factory reset and choising never again. That's what I did and I have not seen it sence
    07-12-2011 09:45 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD