Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    95 Global Posts

Default Contact sync

anyone else having trouble with google contacts syncing? Go to accounts and sync, and google it will sync gmail and callendar but not contacts.....says sync is currently experiencing problems will be back shortly....but its been going on since june 26....thats the latest date i have on my contacts syncing with facebook updates on it.....not sure whats up just noticed it since the update

Default Re: Contact sync

I was having that problem after installing the update as well. I did a master reset today to try and fix some issues and its working fine now.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Global Posts
    95 Global Posts

Great...i hate doing master resets...pain in **** setting things back up

ROM
    Stock/Franco

been dealing with no google contacts sync since..May 5th....just have not wanted to do a factory reset and have nothing come of it. ugh.

btw stock not rooted.
    Devices: Galaxy Nexus and Nexus 7

ROM
    Stock/Franco

I just did a factory reset and it seemed to fix my sync issue. good luck to you.

Global Posts
    193 Global Posts

I hear ya. I've been trying to avoid a factory reset. I know i'm going to have to do one, or at least highly recommended to do one, after GB is released for this phone. Contemplating doing it once is enough. Last time after this most recent update I thought I might have to but was able to avoid it. GL!

Global Posts
    3,645 Global Posts
    ROM
    Latest OTA Official ROM

Just one thought. I don't know if it applies to you or not, but here's what I've been doing and have no issues.

Activesync:Sync Mail and Contacts
    Google:Sync Calender only

Been working well.