I miss the lightweight of my Incredible 2

joshua.worth

Android Guru
Mar 24, 2010
Visit site
It was the most comfortable device in the hand that I've ever owned. This fat old ThunderBolt is so heavy and fat lol. When Gingerbread comes and I move to Denver (a 4G LTE Area) I'll probably be slightly more consoled lol.

Last edited:

Antiseen

Jul 11, 2011
Visit site
How many phones do people go through? Is there some contract that let's you upgrade a phone every month or do people just throw down ridiculous amounts of money for a new phone so often?

I say this cause I always scratch my head at posts like "man I miss my (less than 3 months ago released phone)" i'm new to the smartphone game. Dunno if I can keep pace, lol.

roxy surf

Jan 1, 2011
Visit site
People who have multiple lines on their plan could have all different contract dates that anyone on that plan could use when one line expires..other then that, I guess you have to be rich, lol

OhioG

Jun 25, 2011
Visit site
This phone isnt very heavy. Maybe you should hit the gym or something. Im not saying there isnt a difference but its like complaining about a stack of 150 loose leaf and a 150 page spiral notebook

Cyber Warrior

Robots Will Kill
Nov 28, 2010
Visit site
Not having 4G on the Thunderbolt is like having a Ferrari without the keys :)

Coming from a DroidX which is paper thin and light, the TB was shockingly heavy the first time I held it but within a few days you get use to the weight and it actually feels like a solid built device.. it doesn't have that plastic feel.
I have a family plan with my parents added to the account. They use cheap little flip phones and never use their upgrades. So I now have 3 upgrades available to use... I keep my phone in mint condition and then sell it on eBay as slightly used but in mint condition which I can usually get around $300 for it. The $300 goes to the new upgrade so its basically like you're trading your phone in for free.