Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By LAKingsDru
  • 1 Post By jivester
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Launcher Pro Plus or ADW EX

I just wanted to get opinions on which of these two launchers (Launcher Pro Plus or ADW EX) you prefer or have used. I like customization but I dont want a launcher that will slow responsiveness. I have never used a launcher before but just looking for something different to switch thing up a little bit. Also, if I am going to pay of one of the two, I want to get my money's worth. Any opinions?? Yeah I realize this is probably a "Do you like Ford or Chevy" question but I just wanted to see what what you all had to say.

Try go launcher ex. It's chock full of customization options. Isn't a battery pig and not really laggy. It has its moments. But a real good launcher.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
    Thanked by:
    Mikey47 likes this.

Agreed. I've used all of them and prefer go launcher. Plus it's free!

Sent from my BLACKSOURC3 using Tapatalk

ROM
    stock, for now...

Default Re: Launcher Pro Plus or ADW EX

I like sense 3.0

I'm afraid to root my thunderbolt but love the look of sense 3.0.

Gigantic Member

ROM
    ARHD 8.0

Does Go Launcher support the landscape flipping? Thats one of the reasons I love Launcher Pro (ADW does it also). But since I have a sense 3.0 rom, im staying on that lol.

Yes. You can flip your phone and it landscape

Global Posts
    192 Global Posts

I use Launcher Pro and I'm pretty happy with it aside from the occasional redraw and lag. I'm not sure if it's my phone or the launchers, but both ADW and LP had the issue, where stock gingerbread never did.

Tapatalkin' from my Atrix'd out DROID X2
  9. Thread Author  Thread Author    #9  

I know I am off my topic but is gingerbread coming soon?? I am just anxious I guess and its almost the end of the month.