Finally Stepping up!

Bosgarage57

Nov 25, 2011
Visit site
Alright, so for the past 2 years I have been part of the crazyiness that is HP/Palm/Webos. Checking Cowboom today, they have a TB's for $150 w 20% off, so I thought what the heck, if I dont like it I can always flip it, or send it back. We just got 4g where I live, and I'm really not a huge droid fan, but hopefully I can warm up to it. I LOVE Webos, love the multitasking, love the Preware people and users, even love my Touchpad I finally got, i hate the fact that HP dropped the ball on an awesome platform. Most of all I loved about the Pre was the free Mobile Hotspot.

Anyways, I am excited to see about the TB. My work phone is a droid 2, and like it. I have a question though, and I've been browsing through the pages on here to see if I could find it, but I haven't so, don't shoot me cause I'm a noob :)

Is there a way to get mobile hotspot/free thethering without rooting?

Oh nother question, It doesn't come with a 32gb card, so I bought an 8gb, will this be enough for now, or not?

Im sure there will be more quiestions as I look through the pages, and get the TB in a week or so, I am excited! :D

Last edited:

FrankXS

Feb 27, 2011
Visit site
Is there a way to get mobile hotspot/free thethering without rooting?

Oh nother question, It doesn't come with a 32gb card, so I bought an 8gb, will this be enough for now, or not?

PDAnet works w/o rooting. 8 will work but I would suggest more.

-Frank

Sent from my HTC ThunderBolt 4G/LTE using Tapatalk

mrtonk

Apr 29, 2011
Visit site
For what it's worth, I am also a huge webOS fan, and I've been on the Bolt for nearly four months. I love this phone. There are a few aspects of the Pre that I miss, but otherwise I've learned to let go of the fanboy within and embrace Android.