1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Some questions regarding the TB.

Hello all, this is my first post on the forums. I have watched and read this forum for quite sometime and have always appreciated the helpfulness of it and through searching I have quite found my question answered. So, here I go.

1) I grasp the basic concept of the ICS update, after searching I've come to realize that we are likely not getting this update. I'm a complete rookie when it comes to phones, do I dare attempt to root or whatever it's called (yeah, that much of a rookie) and get the leaked version or do I tough it out until February and get my SIII?

2) The main reason I am posting here is because my TB doesn't seem to like to receive text messages, at all. I am running the latest version of the phone (obviously) and I have GB 2.3 keyboard installed. When I say I wont receive texts, I mean people will send them to me and I just won't get them at all. Any solutions? I've called verizon, it worked fine and now it's back to normal and it's rather frustrating.

Thank you!

Default Re: Some questions regarding the TB.

Have you tried doing a factory reset? If you're thinking about rooting, then I would try that first and see if it fixes the problem. I decided to pass on rooting mine, i've seen too many people coming back with issues because they missed a step or forgot to do something. I don't think it's too difficult but I would just try a factory reset first since you don't seem to comfortable with it.
    Thanked by:
    CK23 
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Does a hard reset erase all my pictures, music and the like? I'm kind of having trouble understanding precisely what it does. I don't want to do it and risk losing everything.