Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default [Official] Blackberry Convert Thread

I'm new to Android and the TB will be my first Android smartphone. I've been a BB user for almost 5 years now, and I'm sure this will be quite an adjustment. I currently have a BB Bold and was wondering if there are any former BB users out there are any tips they can share. I've seen some threads and articles but I'm not sure if it is all still relevant. Is there a BBM type app available for the TB?
    Last edited by iamlilysdad; 02-20-2011 at 05:50 PM.

Hi, ThunderBoltJason.
    Welcome to Android Central.

Happy to have you on board. Click on the posted link below.

http://www.androidcentral.com/jumpin...-you-need-know

good lookin out, this is exactly what i been lookin for....im moving from a storm 1 and was also curious about the transition.

Coming from Blackberry also. I have been using the time to read up on ROMS, Themes, Kernels and everything else I can think of. I use a lot of hybrids and beta apps on my Blackberrys so I'm itching to get this phone and start customizng it. Here and XDA has really helped me understand the basics.
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

That article is awesome. Thanks for pointing it out.

Marcus I have a feeling we'll have a bit of an adjustment but the Storm was such a fail for me I can't imagine not liking the TB. I'm sure there will a lot of people switching.

Global Posts
    61 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock (but rooted)

Like night and day. I had a Storm. You'll definitely find much more functionality, and a smoother operation to boot.
    AC Team Emeritus

Global Posts
    9,034 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock

I changed the title. We always seem to have a lot of these pop up.