Help Please.

sundaymoney

Mar 10, 2011
Visit site
Sorry if this is a stupid question but I am new to android.

I just got my Thunderbolt and I keep reading on the forums that you should get rid of task killer.

Ummm what is that and how do i get rid of it?

And sorry again for stupid question #2 but on my BlackBerry I could set my phone to vibrate as many times as I wanted and could customize the phone to vibrate when I got a email or text message and still make the phone ring when someone called so far I have not been able to figure out how do it on the Thunderbolt.

Can you? and how?

Thank You for any response you can give me.

ls377

Aug 6, 2010
Visit site
#1-You probably don't have one, but look for an app with the words task killer or task manager in it.

#2 I don't think you can do that on Android, its pretty much one notification across the board. There might be an app that you can use, but I haven't found one yet.

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
Sorry if this is a stupid question but I am new to android.

I just got my Thunderbolt and I keep reading on the forums that you should get rid of task killer.

Ummm what is that and how do i get rid of it?

And sorry again for stupid question #2 but on my BlackBerry I could set my phone to vibrate as many times as I wanted and could customize the phone to vibrate when I got a email or text message and still make the phone ring when someone called so far I have not been able to figure out how do it on the Thunderbolt.

Can you? and how?

Thank You for any response you can give me.

Task killer is an app the closes down active app, but on android its not a necessary tool because android was designed to multi task and manage apps on its own and will close the apps as efficiently as possible. if you have it installed you most likely will see a little android in your notification bar. but since you dont know what it is you probably didnt install it...

ill leave #2 to someone else

augusto

Mar 18, 2011
Visit site