The "Help! How do I..." Thread

John_C#AC

Feb 24, 2011
Visit site
I don't see a thread for asking simple questions, so I'll give this a shot.

As for my simple question, I am new to Android and find the volume rocker on the TB way too easy to adjust accidentally. The ring/notification volume on my phone keeps getting turned off while in my pocket. Is there a way to turn the rocker off entirely and just lock the volume?

Reactions: lapeter

Bolting123

Feb 18, 2011
Visit site
Is there a way to have your email messages shrink to fit on the screen? Right now I have to scroll around the screen to see an email because its too large. My iphone used to shrink my emails to fit on the screen. Thanks in advance!

anon(2632)

Nov 7, 2009
Visit site
I don't see a thread for asking simple questions, so I'll give this a shot.

As for my simple question, I am new to Android and find the volume rocker on the TB way too easy to adjust accidentally. The ring/notification volume on my phone keeps getting turned off while in my pocket. Is there a way to turn the rocker off entirely and just lock the volume?

My volume rocker buttons don't work when my phone is locked (by pressing the lock button on top of the phone). I have become accustomed to using this and it is almost an automatic response for me.
I just testing letting the phone go to sleep itself and as soon as the screen times out, i am no longer able to use the rocker.

angiebugg

Jul 23, 2010
Visit site
Is there a way to have your email messages shrink to fit on the screen? Right now I have to scroll around the screen to see an email because its too large. My iphone used to shrink my emails to fit on the screen. Thanks in advance!

Pinch zoom and they will get smaller

babybrownz

Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
Great Thread Idea!!

Here's my question..When I turn my volume down to vibrate, it only vibrates when someone is calling me. Is there a way I can set it to vibrate when I also get texts?

CD1X

Oct 1, 2010
Visit site