Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 8 1234 ... LastLast
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default The "Help! How do I..." Thread

I don't see a thread for asking simple questions, so I'll give this a shot.

As for my simple question, I am new to Android and find the volume rocker on the TB way too easy to adjust accidentally. The ring/notification volume on my phone keeps getting turned off while in my pocket. Is there a way to turn the rocker off entirely and just lock the volume?
    lapeter likes this.
    Retired Moderator

Global Posts
    6,521 Global Posts
    Carrier
    NOS M7 Sense 5.0

There is a no way to do that unless there is an app in the market that would lock your volume buttons.

Is there a way to have your email messages shrink to fit on the screen? Right now I have to scroll around the screen to see an email because its too large. My iphone used to shrink my emails to fit on the screen. Thanks in advance!

Global Posts
    522 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by John_C View Post
    I don't see a thread for asking simple questions, so I'll give this a shot.

As for my simple question, I am new to Android and find the volume rocker on the TB way too easy to adjust accidentally. The ring/notification volume on my phone keeps getting turned off while in my pocket. Is there a way to turn the rocker off entirely and just lock the volume?
    My volume rocker buttons don't work when my phone is locked (by pressing the lock button on top of the phone). I have become accustomed to using this and it is almost an automatic response for me.
    I just testing letting the phone go to sleep itself and as soon as the screen times out, i am no longer able to use the rocker.

Global Posts
    668 Global Posts

Widget locker lets you enable volume buttons while locked....among others.

Quote Originally Posted by Bolting123 View Post