Night Time Sound Notification settings

TARIGAND

Mar 10, 2011
Visit site
Hello all.

I took the plung into the Android/Thunderbolt world yesterday and got rid of my ever so aging BB Storm.

I am a noob here and I've been looking for a way to create a "Sound Set" that will only play sound for a phone call and text at night. Now if you go into a "Sound Set" you see:

Ringtone
Alarm
Notification
Calendar

Is there a way to lets say just "Mute" - Notification, Email, Calendar? for a "Night time" sound set?

Please keep in mind that I am coming from a Blackberry and that you can edit "Sound Profiles" so you get a notification for whatever you want.

Sidenote: I AM LOVING THIS PHONE. I am still in the midsts of customizing and wow there are so many different options to go w/

Thanks for your help.

fatboy97

Aug 10, 2010
Visit site
I've used "Silent Time" in the past, but recently switched to Timeriffic... I can schedule numerous changes to my profile for different times of the day and day of the week... it's worth checking out.

Reactions: kcoan3

paulmike3

Jan 12, 2011
Visit site
I use an app called AudioManager Pro ($1.99 from the Market). I created a profile called "Phone Only" and eveything else is silient. You can create all kinds modified profiles, and switching is easy via the widget.

However, I don't think it's possible to separate email and SMS alerts on Android, since they share the same alert/notification.

I came from a Blackberry as well, and miss the customization that it allowed for notifications. :\

RkyMtnHigh

Banned
Mar 16, 2011
Visit site
You can make the SMS "silent if in vibrate"...there's a setting in it...You can put the phone on vibrate...and don't set calendar appointments for hours when you're asleep or they will vibrate.

kcoan3

Mar 12, 2010
Visit site
timeriffic is GREAT!!! I use it every day because i get tons of emails at 12 midnight and its annoying if im trying to sleep.

scassel

Dec 2, 2010
Visit site