1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default TB not sync-ing emails

First of all, I'm new to android -- the Thunderbolt is my first smart phone and I've only had it a few weeks, so please be patient and speak simply, and I thank you in advance for dealing with my newbie self!

I have my phone set to sync three email accounts -- my personal gmail, and then an account for work and an account for school (I'm a grad student). The later two are set to sync once per hour, and had been working fine, usually checking in on the hour. But one night the phone decided to do notifications in the middle of the night (it's set not to sync overnight) and in the past few days the accounts have stopped syncing until I open them!

Settings look right when I go into the main settings menu under "accounts and sync" and also under the notification settings for the individual accounts. I've tried rebooting and also pulling the battery. Any ideas?

Global Posts
    3,645 Global Posts
    ROM
    Latest OTA Official ROM

How has your data connection been? Have you been losing the 3G or 4G symbol? Without that it will not sync. During this time where it is not syncing, can you still access the Internet via the broswer?

-Frank
    Last edited by FrankXS; 04-22-2011 at 10:19 PM.
    [HTC Thunderbolt™ 4G/LTE!]
    It's not your dream phone. It's the one after that!©
    Look here for a [VZW Coverage Map] to check your area. Select 4G before hitting [Refresh]

Global Posts
    172 Global Posts
    ROM
    CyanogenMod

I set Active/Snyc to sync every 30min during peak hours and on open. I have another email and gmail set to update when opened. but i end up needing to manually sync every account each time. For me sync on open is the important part. Someone suggested that email is not closing out after I hit back arrow or home. I have strong 4G and at home good wifi as well. Any thoughts or suggestions? Thanks.