1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default How hot does your Thunderbolt get?

Just curious, i checked today and saw that the battery was at 129.7F running Skype when i looked at the Battery Monitor Widget. My phone is not rooted, wifi, bluetooth, gps and background data disabled. What temps are you guys getting?

That seems pretty hot, but I'm not an expert.

The highest temp mine has gotten to was around 101. It's usually between 88-96 degrees.

That's really hot. I'm running about 83 degrees.

anyway to change the Celsius measurement over to Fahrenheit?
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

Quote Originally Posted by gerardv514 View Post
    anyway to change the Celsius measurement over to Fahrenheit?
    if you are talking about in the battery monitor widget, go into Menu>settings>Monitoring preferences>Temperature Unit
    Energy hoarder

Global Posts
    1,473 Global Posts
    ROM
    stock rooted

Over 115/118 is starting to get too hot.

Mine runs 85-111 depending on ambient temp and usage.

What battery monitoring widget are you guys using to check temperature? I'd only been able to find mine (which also seems to get hot at times) via *#*#4636#*#*. Thanks.

ROM
    Das BAMF Remix v1.6.3

Quote Originally Posted by dpham00 View Post
    if you are talking about in the battery monitor widget, go into Menu>settings>Monitoring preferences>Temperature Unit
    Say what? Nothing like this shows up in my phone's settings menu.
  9. Thread Author  Thread Author    #9  

Quote Originally Posted by TigersFIMA View Post
    What battery monitoring widget are you guys using to check temperature? I'd only been able to find mine (which also seems to get hot at times) via *#*#4636#*#*. Thanks.
    Quote Originally Posted by major_works View Post
    Say what? Nothing like this shows up in my phone's settings menu.
    you need to install it. go to the market and search for "battery monitor widget"
    Thanked by:

Quote Originally Posted by TigersFIMA View Post