Would you purchase hotspot for $29.99 and its unlimited?

If true, does this sway you to purchase hotspot?

• Total voters

FrankXS

Feb 27, 2011
Visit site
p.s. something tells me that if FrankXS sees this, he won't be able to get his wallet out fast enough ;)
This brings the total data charge up to $60/mo. As it happens, this is exactly the same as what I was paying for 3G unlimited data to include tethering on my old phone.

-Frank

pmkelly

May 4, 2011
www.pmkelly.com
If there is no contract term and you can add it on a month-to-month basis, I will certainly be jumping on the bandwagon whenever I travel.

If this end up being true, it's an aggressive pricing strategy and definitely an attractive offer.

Malefickus

Dec 19, 2009
Visit site
Considering that I am a truck driver, so rely on the hotspot feature for my daily dosage of the Internet, this is definitely an attractive offer that I wouldn't be able to refuse.

Chillerman

Mar 27, 2011
Visit site
I pay $50/month for my 4g usb modem with a 5 gig limit that I could now get rid of. I would be happy to pay $29 for unlimited.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk

Edwill86

Feb 2, 2011
Visit site
I think they should just have a one time activation fee for the wifi hot spot and not charge to use the data you already pay 30+ per month for... but im also living in fantasy land. :(

Slapnpop826

Feb 2, 2011
Visit site
I used to pay $60 a month for data and tethering on my blackberry so I would be OK with this.

Having said that I am hoping to get free hotspots through rooting.

Sent from my Thunderbolt for you reading pleasure.

NotJustAPhone

Jan 29, 2011
Visit site
Considering that LTE modem/hotspot pricing is 50 dollars for 5 gigs, I would jump in it (in the words of the tiny giraffe lover in the DirectTV commercials). While I hope this rumor is true I will believe it when I see it.

Sent from my HAL 9000 using Tapatalk

zog1977

Jun 22, 2010
Visit site