New User - Need Music HELP!!!!!

utkgrad101

Feb 26, 2014
Visit site
I used to be an iPhone 4s user. The music on that was stored in the phone itself. Is the music on my LG G2 (Verizon) actually stored on the phone itself or when I am playing it is it using the 4G or wireless internet?

I don't want to eat up my data. I am still learning all the stuff on the phone and then I was wondering about this today.

How do I store the music on my phone if it isn't already? I don't want to eat up my data each month. I only have 2gs of it and I run, so I play music - a lot!

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

That is how I feel until I can turn my music off from playing via the cloud drive and only play on what is actually on the phone.

VDub2174

Moderator Captain
Trusted Member
Dec 28, 2009
Visit site
Are you using Play Music?

You can just take the music from your computer and put it on your phone and it won't use up any data.

shadowsjc

Sep 4, 2011
Visit site
I used to be an iPhone 4s user. The music on that was stored in the phone itself. Is the music on my LG G2 (Verizon) actually stored on the phone itself or when I am playing it is it using the 4G or wireless internet?

I don't want to eat up my data. I am still learning all the stuff on the phone and then I was wondering about this today.

How do I store the music on my phone if it isn't already? I don't want to eat up my data each month. I only have 2gs of it and I run, so I play music - a lot!

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

That is how I feel until I can turn my music off from playing via the cloud drive and only play on what is actually on the phone.

Hi

Any songs that you purchase through Google Play (the app store) will initially only be available for use via the internet. If you want to make them available offline:

1. open Play Music app
2. go to my library
3. navigate to the album you're interested in