Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By mumfoau
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default HELP i think i killed my phone

I was trying to install cyanogenmod but im still very very new to all this, i was watching and following this video and when i rebooted after installing the rom it stuck at loading the LG logo then vibrating and booting back to the lg screen over and over again

ROM
    paranoidKangdroid

Default Re: HELP i think i killed my phone

You didn't kill your phone, it's just in a boot loop. In recovery, make sure that you wipe /system partition and the /cache partition before flashing CM (Cyanogenmod). You did make a backup before doing anything right?

Sent from my beastly LG G2 using Tapatalk
    Always rooted.

ROM
    paranoidKangdroid

I think you have the basics down, just have to make sure you follow the instructions to the letter. If you are having trouble send me a PM or post back here, I'd be happy to help. I've flashed roms on tons of different phones over the years. It all seems kind of complicated but once you have it down you'll be flashing roms like a pro in no time. Just remember if your phone still turns on it can always be fixed. Don't get too frustrated, even I have trouble sometimes. There are tons of users on this forum like me that are here to help!

Sent from my beastly LG G2 using Tapatalk
    Always rooted.
    Banned

Global Posts
    706 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Joey Esquivel View Post
    I was trying to install cyanogenmod but im still very very new to all this, i was watching and following this video and when i rebooted after installing the rom it stuck at loading the LG logo then vibrating and booting back to the lg screen over and over again