Can I get back to rooted after the latest Verizon update? Help!

mcat66

Sep 10, 2013
Visit site
Okay...so I am new to android. I rooted last week and just did the latest Verizon update and that unrooted me. Is there an easy way to get back to rooted? Can I even get back to rooted? Any help would be appreciated.

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Okay...so I am new to android. I rooted last week and just did the latest Verizon update and that unrooted me. Is there an easy way to get back to rooted? Can I even get back to rooted? Any help would be appreciated.

At the moment, probably not. I am sure someone is working on a new root method even now.

wrich2005

Mar 5, 2011
Visit site
They say the whole point of the update was for camera and phone call quality, but on their end I'm sure the real reason was to break root access. Scammy Verizon

Preach2k

Jul 19, 2010
Visit site

I know of people that got back rooted using Kingo root.

All Android devices supported by Kingo Android Root

UPDATE!!!
Here is the message that has just been posted: