Verizon Galaxy Note 3 - Action Memo -- Or Something Like It

egscms

Dec 24, 2012
Visit site
I'm new to the Action Memo -- is it the only 'note' application that lets you do something practical with the note like email it, add a contact, add a task.
I'm liking these features, but looking for other note apps that might do they same. PARTICULARLY -- adding a note that will drop into calendar date, time.

Thanks and happy new year.

Johnny Umphress

Oct 23, 2013
Visit site
Re: Action Memo -- Or Something Like It

You can add a note to calendar. Write your note, select the Lasso, then select Task. That will take you to the calendar app to add it to what ever day you wish.

DLCPhototography

Dec 20, 2011
Visit site

Well, for my purposes, close but no cigar.

Yes, this will take you to the Calendar App, but it creates a 'Task,' not a Calendar Event. And I haven't found a way to directly transfer the information to the Calendar Event tab from the Tasker tab, so this seems like a significant limitation. I haven't found a way to change the default options for Action Memo, so for me, it's pretty useless as a way to enter a Calendar Event using the stylus.

Any ideas on how to accomplish this directly, or another App that would enable directly adding a Calendar Event using the pen?

F350-6

Jan 21, 2012
Visit site

I've been trying to figure out the same thing. Hopefully someone knows or finds a way.

anon24860

May 19, 2010
Visit site