Camera on the Galaxy Note 3

anon(5061193)

Banned
Mar 5, 2014
Visit site
I am new to the GN3 and have a question on the camera... It seems to take a long time for the picture to take after I press the button. Is there a setting that I can make it faster?

Thanks

Last edited by a moderator:

dpham00

Moderator Team VP
Apr 23, 2011
Visit site
Re: Camera on the GN3

Have you turned off smart stabilization?

dpham00, Android Central Moderator
Sent from my Verizon Samsung Galaxy Note 3 via Tapatalk Pro

rusty502

Jan 6, 2014
Visit site

I am new to the GN3 and have a question on the camera... It seems to take a long time for the picture to take after I press the button. Is there a setting that I can make it faster?

Thanks

As dpham00 said, if smart stabilization is on, you will get a delay and the message "processing", touch this icon so it displays "off"
3y2a6emu.jpg

Kitkat fixes the issue, or at least it did for me.

dpham00

Moderator Team VP
Apr 23, 2011
Visit site

As dpham00 said, if smart stabilization is on, you will get a delay and the message "processing", touch this icon so it displays "off"http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/03/13/3y2a6emu.jpg

Kitkat fixes the issue, or at least it did for me.

I am assuming not a Verizon Note 3 though?

rusty502

Jan 6, 2014
Visit site

I am assuming not a Verizon Note 3 though?

Sprint, the delay was annoying as heck, after kitkat upgrade it must have reset the default back to on, seems to not affect speed at all now, and no "processing" message, and it actually works fairly well.

dpham00

Moderator Team VP
Apr 23, 2011
Visit site

Great to hear.

ehosey2

Nov 15, 2012
Visit site

Yes, that is great to hear that the "processing" message no longer pops up with smart stabilization on after the kit kat update. This is the first I have heard about it. I just upgraded from a Note 2 so this Note 3 camera took some practice to get optimal results. Thanks rusty502.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0.

rusty502

Jan 6, 2014