Several questions for a newbie

jeeeps

Mar 23, 2014
Visit site
Hey everyone, I'm new to Android so would you mind answering a couple of questions I can't quite figure out?

1) When doing a regular Google search, the first results are often apps. How do I make it so that apps don't take up the first page of any google chrome search?
2) After downloading an app from google play immediately after downloading and installing it closes play and takes me to the desktop. I would rather keep looking for other apps and not have play automatically close.
3) The interface during a call is terrible, what is the key word I need to search for to replace this? I know that the word "Dialer" is used to modify the theme of the dial interface, but what is the one for the interface used during the actual call?

Thanks

wizzrah

Retired Ambassador
Jul 27, 2013
Visit site
Hey everyone, I'm new to Android so would you mind answering a couple of questions I can't quite figure out?

1) When doing a regular Google search, the first results are often apps. How do I make it so that apps don't take up the first page of any google chrome search?
2) After downloading an app from google play immediately after downloading and installing it closes play and takes me to the desktop. I would rather keep looking for other apps and not have play automatically close.
3) The interface during a call is terrible, what is the key word I need to search for to replace this? I know that the word "Dialer" is used to modify the theme of the dial interface, but what is the one for the interface used during the actual call?

Thanks

Hello, Welcome to Android Central!

1. I do not understand the problem. Usually Google's results depend on what you are trying to search for.
2.Does it take you to the desktop and add an icon? If so, you have to go the settings in the Play Store and uncheck "Add Icon to Home Screen".
3.Are you talking about the design of the dialer?

jeeeps

Mar 23, 2014
Visit site