Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Several questions for a newbie

Hey everyone, I'm new to Android so would you mind answering a couple of questions I can't quite figure out?

1) When doing a regular Google search, the first results are often apps. How do I make it so that apps don't take up the first page of any google chrome search?
    2) After downloading an app from google play immediately after downloading and installing it closes play and takes me to the desktop. I would rather keep looking for other apps and not have play automatically close.
    3) The interface during a call is terrible, what is the key word I need to search for to replace this? I know that the word "Dialer" is used to modify the theme of the dial interface, but what is the one for the interface used during the actual call?

Thanks

Global Posts
    4,418 Global Posts
    ROM
    I'M RUNNING STOCK BABY!

Default Re: Several questions for a newbie

Quote Originally Posted by jeeeps View Post
    Hey everyone, I'm new to Android so would you mind answering a couple of questions I can't quite figure out?

1) When doing a regular Google search, the first results are often apps. How do I make it so that apps don't take up the first page of any google chrome search?
    2) After downloading an app from google play immediately after downloading and installing it closes play and takes me to the desktop. I would rather keep looking for other apps and not have play automatically close.
    3) The interface during a call is terrible, what is the key word I need to search for to replace this? I know that the word "Dialer" is used to modify the theme of the dial interface, but what is the one for the interface used during the actual call?

Thanks
    Hello, Welcome to Android Central!