Please help as Im new to rooting

krankie

Jan 19, 2012
Visit site
I want to root my Samsung Galaxy note 3 but I dont know where to start. It has 4.3 and says SM-N900v. I also have verizon. Any help would GREATLY appreciated. 💗

Posted via Android Central App

anon24860

May 19, 2010
Visit site
Read through some of the general FAQs at the top so that you get familiar with the rooting concept then go to the part under the ATT/Verizon section and click on the Verizon link. Then follow the instructions exactly. Don't skip any steps and don't worry if it seems to hang up for a few minutes.

http://galaxynote3root.com/galaxy-note-3-root-faq/

recDNA

Jun 29, 2011
Visit site
I want to root my Samsung Galaxy note 3 but I dont know where to start. It has 4.3 and says SM-N900v. I also have verizon. Any help would GREATLY appreciated. 💗

The website with the most info is XDA. Why do you want to root?

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk 2

mohlin

Nov 1, 2011
Visit site
I love rooting. You can see all apps in multi Window and there are many tweeks you can do. Try using Klingo to root on your computer. It is easy and only takes a few minutes.

recDNA

Jun 29, 2011
Visit site
I love rooting. You can see all apps in multi Window and there are many tweeks you can do. Try using Klingo to root on your computer. It is easy and only takes a few minutes.

But if you use Kingo read about it first. The latest version doesnt work on note 3. You need an older version.

anon24860

May 19, 2010
Visit site
That's why the link I posted is the easiest and best (IMHO) option for most people. There's video AND a photographic/written step by step instruction. I tried Kingo before using this method but the website was having problems at that time (they might have fixed it as far as I know).

XDA is great but it's usually a little advanced for newbies to rooting.

The above link explains thing in a clear and easy fashion and there's video.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

astroprojector