1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Please help on my thought to go to a S4 Galaxy vs Iphone- outlook is my concern

OK, I get the versatility of the s4. What I don't seem to grasp is the way it works with outlook since google calender went poof. Which appeared to be the way to do it.
    I have to use Outlook at work and update people. So here it goes:
    1. Will the S4 synch with an outlook invite for the calender?
    if yes, what is a good link to learn how.
    If no, what do I use to make it do that?
    Where can I go that has current 2013 information on how to do this.

I dont mind reading and the learning curve but everything seems out of date.
    I just want it to be able to sync with outlook and I am pretty sold since AT&T lets me get a tablet and the phone for 299.00
    Thank you all.
    Oh, and if I missed something being a total newbie at this, please comment.

Global Posts
    13,867 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock Moto X

Default Re: Please help on my thought to go to a S4 Galaxy vs Iphone- outlook is my concern

Quote Originally Posted by Txbigfoot View Post
    OK, I get the versatility of the s4. What I don't seem to grasp is the way it works with outlook since google calender went poof. Which appeared to be the way to do it.
    I have to use Outlook at work and update people. So here it goes:
    1. Will the S4 synch with an outlook invite for the calender?
    if yes, what is a good link to learn how.
    If no, what do I use to make it do that?
    Where can I go that has current 2013 information on how to do this.

I dont mind reading and the learning curve but everything seems out of date.
    I just want it to be able to sync with outlook and I am pretty sold since AT&T lets me get a tablet and the phone for 299.00
    Thank you all.
    Oh, and if I missed something being a total newbie at this, please comment.
    First things first: Welcome to the forums and Android!

Don't have an S4, but an S3, and I can try to help.