Coming from a D4, need advice on what my options are. DNA vs Razr vs any CTIA phones

anon(5384869)

Nov 17, 2012
Visit site
I have an upgrade coming at the end of December. I've been eyeballing the Razr M, HD, and the DNA.

In a perfect world, I'd be getting the Nexus 4 no questions asked, but there's no LTE, and since I'm a college student on my parent's family plan, I don't want to switch carriers right now.

So that leaves me with VZW only phones. I dig the DNA, but since I've had the D4, I've really come to love Moto's near-stock ICS/JB UI. I also know that HTC isn't the fastest in terms of updates (I mean, their Inc 4G or Rezound isn't even on JB yet). I know that this is partially VZW's fault, but I was really impressed at how fast the Razr M got JB.

I would be happy getting the M or the Razr HD (or even the Maxx) but what I'm afraid of is getting a new phone in December, then Moto announces something AWESOME at CTIA or MWC. I know that the general consensus is that Moto's Razr line played catch up in 2012 as opposed to pushed the envelope. If Moto has something on par with the DNA coming in CTIA then I don't mind waiting a few months.

My questions is, what are your thoughts on this? Anyone heard of a Moto flagship coming in CTIA/MWC? If nothing is announced then, I will just get one of the Razrs. Or am I crazy to get them over the DNA?

Nakrohtap

Trusted Member
Nov 16, 2011
Visit site
As long as you don't like rooting your phones, you can't really go wrong with the Razr Maxx HD. Of course there will be something better announced in the next few months. There always is.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

dragonsamus

Jun 20, 2010
Visit site