[Instruction] How to get a new phone and keep (legacy) Unlimited Data on Verizon

lucasbuck

Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
Re: [Instruction]How to Keep Unlimited Data on Verizon

Here's my issue, because I'm dumb and all confused. I have 4 lines, 1 smart, 3 plain. All are available for upgrades. I don't use a huge amount of data, except during the summer (I'm a teacher and travel, then I go over limits). I want to upgrade my smartphone to a Note 3. I talked to the store, tried telling them to switch one of the plain phones to the Note 3 (planning on moving it over later and putting the plain back on that line). They warned me right up front if I did that, I would still lose unlimited on the smartphone.
If anyone has any suggestions I'd appreciate it. But then again, maybe it's just better to look into another service. Verizon has great coverage, but I don't want to fight for a plan.

tx_tuff

Aug 31, 2011
Visit site

Here's my issue, because I'm dumb and all confused. I have 4 lines, 1 smart, 3 plain. All are available for upgrades. I don't use a huge amount of data, except during the summer (I'm a teacher and travel, then I go over limits). I want to upgrade my smartphone to a Note 3. I talked to the store, tried telling them to switch one of the plain phones to the Note 3 (planning on moving it over later and putting the plain back on that line). They warned me right up front if I did that, I would still lose unlimited on the smartphone.
If anyone has any suggestions I'd appreciate it. But then again, maybe it's just better to look into another service. Verizon has great coverage, but I don't want to fight for a plan.

One again you will not lose unlimited, it's better not to ask.