1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Early upgrade for Droid X - what I did.

I called the number listed on promo fliers shown here

A very nice gentleman answered and I asked about early upgrade promotionals and that I'd like to get a Droid X.

A little background first. I'm new to Verizon. I signed up for a Droid 1 in November. I wasn't even eligible for annual upgrade. By all accounts I figured I'd be waiting a looong time to get upgrade on my line.

So I called in, told them I'd like to use an early upgrade promotional to get a DX, and the guy says "hold on just a moment". A moment passes, he gets back on the line and says "Sure". We proceed to set it up from there and I have a DX on order with a mail in rebate.

AT&T, Sprint, and Tmo never treated me this nice.
    Google didn't license "Droid" from Lucasarts, which makes the Moto Droid better than Nexus One.......

Global Posts
    80 Global Posts

The number listed on that flier, is that Verizon telesales? Technically if you were the primary line you can upgrade yearly right. Glad to hear it was so easy. Enjoy the phone!
    Curve 8330 >>> Storm 9550 >>> HTC Incredible
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

I wasn't eligible for early upgrade till November though
    Google didn't license "Droid" from Lucasarts, which makes the Moto Droid better than Nexus One.......

Global Posts
    80 Global Posts

But you were still eligible in 2010 which I think is all that matters. My yearly is 1/22/2011
    Curve 8330 >>> Storm 9550 >>> HTC Incredible

Global Posts
    83 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by gmz73 View Post
    But you were still eligible in 2010 which I think is all that matters. My yearly is 1/22/2011
    There are several ways to get phones at subsidized price. Just gotta call CS.
    Last edited by dragozoid; 07-30-2010 at 12:14 PM.

Shoulda tried this before paying retail lol
    Last edited by droidmaster2232; 07-29-2010 at 01:09 AM.