[Instruction] How to get a new phone and keep (legacy) Unlimited Data on Verizon

Masx

Jul 10, 2011
Visit site
Re: [Instruction] How to Keep Unlimited Data on Verizon

Does this still work? As long as you don't activate the phone bought on that line you keep unlimited?

dss2000

Jan 21, 2012
Visit site
Re: Verizon: How to keep Unlimited Data and get phone on subsidized price

I know this sounds stupid but you dont know unless you ask. Will this work if you order from VerizonWireless.com? It is my wifes upgrade time and I'm using it to get the S5, she dosent want to loose her Iphone. She dosent have the unlimited plan but I still do. I need to keep it because I'm a photographer and do alot of networking on my phone. I'm using the web site because I add it to my next bill. Any answers would be great. Thanks a bunch.

If your wife has a measured data line and an upgrade available sure you can use her upgrade to order a S5. When it comes activate it on your UDP line if your current UDP phone has a Verizon 4G micro-SIM just put that SIM in the new S5 and your set, you'll have that new S5 or your line still with UDP and you're wife's phone and plan won't be disturbed. The contract on your wife's line will be extended 2 years.

nathanschultz6317

May 13, 2014
Visit site
Re: Verizon: How to keep Unlimited Data and get phone on subsidized price

If your wife has a measured data line and an upgrade available sure you can use her upgrade to order a S5. When it comes activate it on your UDP line if your current UDP phone has a Verizon 4G micro-SIM just put that SIM in the new S5 and your set, you'll have that new S5 or your line still with UDP and you're wife's phone and plan won't be disturbed. The contract on your wife's line will be extended 2 years.

Thank you very much dss2000. I have the Droid Razr so this will work great. Quick Robin, TO THE INTER WEB!!!!!!!!!!

LionelHutz590

May 11, 2014
Visit site
Re: Best Buy Mobile lets me keep Unlimited Data Plan on Verizon?