Verizon Galaxy S3: Can only send text message once every few hours

googlematt

Mar 18, 2014
Visit site
Hi Everybody,

This is my first time posting on here, but I absolutely cannot find anybody with this exact problem after searching the forums.

So, a couple of weeks ago, I started having trouble sending SMS messages. I don't have any trouble receiving them and I can send MMS messages just fine. I can also make and receive calls without problem. The strange part is that if I leave the phone alone for a little while, I can send one SMS message successfully, then I've got to wait for another hour or more before I can send another one.

I am on a Samsung Galaxy S3 (SIII) with Verizon. I have Cyanogenmod 11 on here and I will list the version and other details below. I have had it rooted with CM for months now with no issue. I believe I may have done a CM update at some point that could be related, but I'm not sure.

Model: SCH-I535
Android Version: 4.4.2
Baseband version: I535VRBMF1
CM Version: 11-20140210-SNAPSHOT-M3-d2vzw

Last edited by a moderator:

c3ccl3ston

Jun 21, 2012
Visit site
Re: Can only send text message once every few hours

Hey googlematt,

I am having this same exact issue. It started occuring yesterday morning and it is driving me insane. I haven't been able to find any sort of solution and have even tried to factory reset my phone and flash another ROM but it didn't seem to make any difference. I was on the latest CM nightly and now I am on the latest OMNI nightly and I cannot seem to figure out what happened.

thesocrdu

Mar 21, 2014
Visit site

I am experiencing the same exact symptoms on my SIII. It is very interesting that this seems to be happening to everyone right around the same time. I first noticed the issue two days ago yet I've had the same ROM on my phone for almost a year now. I will update if I find a fix for it, but the issue seems a bit larger than a simple software update... :-(

Model: SCH-I535
Android Version: 4.4.2