PLEASE HELP ME DECIDE QUICK!!! BB Dead-->Contract vs. Refurb/Used DX vs. New 1.x

What should I do now that my BB Storm is dead?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

imathteacher

Jan 19, 2011
Visit site
My BlackBerry Storm is dying (freezing up, shutting off, being a little b!tch). I'm a full-time tutor and it's time for semester finals and I just missed 3 people's calls AND texts AND voicemails over the weekend. 1 = bad. 3 = WARPATH! :mad:

I'd been hoping to wait until mid-Feb when I could buy a phone through Verizon, but with their new contract rules and the fact that the Bionic might not be out until April or later... well, I can't wait.

So I need a new phone, STAT. I have three options, none of which are awesome:

1. try to wipe my phone clean or use my husband's old phone with my better battery, and hope it lasts 3+ weeks (which is scary and potentially career-damaging) until my contract states I can buy the best smartphone available (Droid X or Incredible?), :(
  2. buy a Droid X or Incredible or 2 refurb/used/2nd-party-seller for cheapish (<$200) and hope it works well for at least a year, until something else goes wrong with one of our phones (husband just got a Droid X over summer to replace his BB) :-$
  3. buy a lesser droid new or practically-new for under $100 and hope it works well enough to get me through until the Bionic comes out :-\

ShaggyKids

Dec 1, 2010
Visit site
I'll bet if you wiped your phone and put your stuff back on it, it would work fine which would get you thru to your mid-Feb date.

~ or ~