What a fancy brick you have!

sethdoesstuff

Jul 5, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to the world of custom roms and such, so being the newbie that I am I made the number one mistake: I factory reset on a custom rom :(

As of this point I have an Optimus V ( Virgin Mobile ) that boots up to the LG screen, goes to a screen that reads "Clearing Cache" and "Factory Reset". It then appears to restart and show the LG screen again, followed by a blue screen ( of DEATH!! ) which says something about fastboot ( whatever that is ). I've been searching Google for the past 24+ hours with no luck, and I ask for help only out of desperation. If I'm unable to fix this ( which may be the case ) I'm going to just have to purchase a new one. I love my poor little Optimus very much and would appreciate any help you can give :)

Thanks!

watskyhotsky

May 26, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to the world of custom roms and such, so being the newbie that I am I made the number one mistake: I factory reset on a custom rom :(

As of this point I have an Optimus V ( Virgin Mobile ) that boots up to the LG screen, goes to a screen that reads "Clearing Cache" and "Factory Reset". It then appears to restart and show the LG screen again, followed by a blue screen ( of DEATH!! ) which says something about fastboot ( whatever that is ). I've been searching Google for the past 24+ hours with no luck, and I ask for help only out of desperation. If I'm unable to fix this ( which may be the case ) I'm going to just have to purchase a new one. I love my poor little Optimus very much and would appreciate any help you can give :)

Thanks!

there are soooooooo many warnings and posts from other people whove made this mistake.

how on earth does anyone let this happen.

camf3xu

Jun 27, 2011
Visit site
I had same problem, hold on ill link you to my thread it has a link for fastboot. Chose option 2 in fb too.

Edit: page 2 for link