Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default New user & keep running into "storage space running low"

So i'm new to droids and I keep having trouble with the internal storage. I haven't downloaded that many apps but I keep getting the warning, despite transferring every app I can to the sd. So is the internal RAM That small? What do I do to keep my phone working? There must be a workaround for this as the storage runs out so quickly.
    Thanks to all for any help...
    AC Forums Android Developer

ROM
    Harmonia 3

All of the workarounds require you to root your phone.

Harmonia Developer for Optimus V, Optimus Elite, One V, Evo V, Evo Shift, Evo V
    Donate here if you feel inclined to brighten my day.

Do a bit of reading here on "link2sd" and rooting and all your issues will go away~

Sent from my Optimus V vai Tapatalk
    Maybe the main purpose your alive is to serve as a warning to others~
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

Thanks for the info. I've read a little about rooting but before I go any further, is rooting possible using a Mac? My computers are macs and wondering if there is a way to root, either directly or via some software?

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Oversteer View Post
    Thanks for the info. I've read a little about rooting but before I go any further, is rooting possible using a Mac? My computers are macs and wondering if there is a way to root, either directly or via some software?

Thanks
    It should be fine. Just install the Android SDK and then run a root exploit in ADB.

Do you have your music and everything else on your SD card?

I am aware that i have a lot less storage on the internal memory of this phone than I did on my incredible, but i still have 30 or so apps on here, a handful on SD, and space to spare.

Maybe one/some is generating a ton of data, images, maps, something?