Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Wallpaper Sizing

Newbie here, I need some help with something that's driving me crazy. I've been looking at different ways of personalising my Nexus 7 and wallpaper is my first thing. I'm seeing some nice examples from other peoples tablets, with links to the wp, great. So I have it on my tablet, I long press my home screen and choose Wallpaper. It gives several options for opening it, and I generally choose QuickPic, however, the same thing then happens regardless. I get offered a crop option, which I understand is due to being able to go from portrait to landscape. What has me stumped is the fact this only allows me to use a small portion of the original wp as downloaded. Could it be that these people are only giving an image of their crop, maybe because they don't want anyone replicating the look they've set up, or am I being a bit dense here and missing something obvious?

Default Re: Wallpaper Sizing

Quote Originally Posted by pjiffy View Post