Acer or Asus? opinions plz

Hitch_Itch

Jun 20, 2010
Visit site
I am going to buy a tablet sometime in June.
I have been eying up the Asus and the Acer.
I wondering what made you choose the Acer over the other tablets?
Thanks,

thubalek

Mar 3, 2010
Visit site
I'm from Europe and Iconia was first Honeycomb Tablet available in our country. So choice was very easy then ;-)

I'm a developer so I needed ANY tablet for testing. But anyway I was surprised with tablet quality and I really like it.

Tom

Hitch_Itch

Jun 20, 2010
Visit site
I'm from Europe and Iconia was first Honeycomb Tablet available in our country. So choice was very easy then ;-)

I'm a developer so I needed ANY tablet for testing. But anyway I was surprised with tablet quality and I really like it.

Tom

Dev support is another big factor on choosing what tablet to buy.
I was wondering which tablet would be most likely to have rooted custom roms.
I enjoy using custom roms on my DINC phone.
Are you a app dev or rom/mod dev? not that you are not both, but some devs lean more to one rather then the other

Hitch_Itch

Jun 20, 2010
Visit site
I liked to overall look of the ASUS but the Acer A500 was much better due to its features.

What features does the Acer have the Asus does not, I thought both were identical in spec's except a few software add ons each put in.
Hopefully the software side will not matter if the devs develop custom roms, stable custom roms cant be beat imho

bawboh86

Jan 14, 2011
Visit site
The Acer has a full USB port built-in. The ASUS requires that you buy the keyboard dock separately to get that. Other than that, they're about identical. I really like my Acer and glad I got it over the ASUS. The ASUS is pretty much built around being a tablet that integrates with a dock, but honestly, most tablets have a dock already or one being made.

Hitch_Itch

Jun 20, 2010
Visit site