Office Suite?

jtb79

Aug 5, 2011
Visit site
I have a question about the fire HD that is going to make or break my decision on whether or not to buy one. I am a football coach and I want to be able to use my tablet to show plays during practice instead of drawing on a white board. Is their some type of office suite available that would allow me to transfer a playbook that is in a PDF format to the fire and display it? I've done this on my old iPad but I really want a kindle fire because I'm an avid reader and a prime member. Guess I'm trying to get the best of both worlds. Thanks for your help!

Posted via Android Central App

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
Yes, yes you can. You can use Google Docs or some of the Office-like suites out there. I currently use OfficeSuite Pro (got it for free once) and Polaris Office (because it is free and came pre-loaded with my phone). And that's not just PDFs, also Office docs.

BTW, can't you get the Amazon Prime apps on iPad? I'm not sure, it's just a question... I know it's not the 'central experience' you'd get from a Kindle, but if it suits your current tablet (and let's face it, the iPad is still king...although I'm tempted to see how it fares now against the new Transformer Infinity Pad they announced last month...)

jtb79

Aug 5, 2011
Visit site
Thanks that eases my mind. I went ahead and ordered since the 7 inch was on sale, which I wanted anyway, the 8.9 was tempting though, but after playing with an iPad mini and nexus 7 I don't think I'll ever go back to a larger size.

Posted via Android Central App

U67swbg

Jul 2, 2013
Visit site