Google voice toggle?

TJB

Nov 1, 2012
Visit site
I am new to Android, former WebOS user.

Is there a simple app that can just turn on and off google voice for outbound calls?
Turn it on and all calls go through GV. Turn it off and all calls go through without GV.

Deciding on which route to take every time I make a call is getting to be a pain.

The voice choice app does work sometimes but other times it does not.

In WebOS I could open up my GV app and make calls directly from the app. I miss this functionality.

Thanks in advance,
Tom

Greg C

Jan 11, 2013
Visit site
I am new to Android, former WebOS user.

Is there a simple app that can just turn on and off google voice for outbound calls?
Turn it on and all calls go through GV. Turn it off and all calls go through without GV.

Deciding on which route to take every time I make a call is getting to be a pain.

The voice choice app does work sometimes but other times it does not.

In WebOS I could open up my GV app and make calls directly from the app. I miss this functionality.

Thanks in advance,
Tom

Should be something here for you:

https://forums.androidcentral.com/e...?q=google+voice+toggle+&c=apps&token=eCa0tDF6

zkSharks

Retired Moderator
Mar 15, 2011
Visit site
In the Google Voice application, if you go into the settings and select "Making calls," you have the following options:

Use Google Voice to make all calls
Do not use Google Voice to make any calls
Only use Google Voice for international calls
Ask every time I make a call

That final option will cause a small dialog to pop up when making a phone call in the dialer, asking if you want to use Google Voice for that call or not. Is this the behavior you're looking for?

efyoiphone

Sep 7, 2012
Visit site
In the Google Voice application, if you go into the settings and select "Making calls," you have the following options: