My Galaxy Tab 3 "rings" from time to time

Denis54

Aug 9, 2012
Visit site
I just got a free 7 inch Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 and have installed very few programs on it. It runs Android 4.1.2

Strangely, a bell rings from time to time. It can be quiet for several hours and then a bell "rings" for no apparent reason. This seems to be totally random.

What might cause this? I have very little experience with Android devices.

Scott Kenyon

Apr 2, 2011
Visit site
I just got a free 7 inch Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 and have installed very few programs on it. It runs Android 4.1.2

Strangely, a bell rings from time to time. It can be quiet for several hours and then a bell "rings" for no apparent reason. This seems to be totally random.

What might cause this? I have very little experience with Android devices.

It seems you're getting a notification for something. As far as what, I couldn't tell you. I'd check every app and see what settings you have enabled for alerts and notifications. If you find the one that's set to the bell, you've found the issue. It could be an email or messenger program. Could even just be an app you wouldn't expect an alert from. I get alerts from ibotta for some reason.

Johnny Greenman

Sep 6, 2013
Visit site
i have the same anoying F'n! ringing going on as well. I bought this tablet 3 about 3 weeks ago and
want to use the wake up alarm feature. Of course....through the night I have that stupid anoying ring
that goes off and wakes me up!!! F! WTF!!! Dumb stupid *** commie bastards have to go and let
this get by quality control. If anyone finds out what is doing this PLEASE POST!!!. I am probably
going to take mine back and swap it out. F!@# this 2013 man. You would think this little anoying
SH@# would have been a thing of the past. Im pissed because I lost sleep last night with the stupid
little ringing going off. It sounds like old basic ring tone and is random. I already disabled notifications
in the settings tab. No help.:mad:

Johnny Greenman