I really want to like Android

macguy59

Jun 13, 2011
Visit site
As I mentioned in another thread, Google does a good job making you feel like you're missing the party if you're not using Android. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder but my eyes don't like the cartoonish icons and the overall lack of fit and polish compared to iOS. Does Android not provide for vector graphics for UI design ? I'm not a programmer so I might be way off this. I'm probably in the small minority that wishes Google Now played an even larger role than it does now. I would enjoy having Google Now as my home screen with a card that shows message counts and perhaps social mentions (Twitter, FB, etc ). I think Android OS gets better with each update but it's still not quite there in terms of fit and finish. The Nexus 5 was probably the nicest Android phone I've used to date (I've also used the Moto X and Galaxy S4 recently). I'm at mile marker 7 of a 10 mile stretch. Give me something closer to iMessage and polish up the UI and icons so that I can get back on the road.

benhmadison

Mar 30, 2011
Visit site